Our Board

United Way Board of Directors Secure Login:

United Way of South Hampton Roads is delighted to welcome new Board Members for 2017:

Don Blankinship, Regional Sales Manager; Pilot Media

Susanna Adams Dellinger, Executive Vice President; Waypoint Advisors

Denys Diaz, Executive Vice President & CIO; TowneBank

Dawn Glynn, President & Regional Executive Officer; TowneBank

Tom Hurlbut, Vice President & Controller; Norfolk Southern Corporation

Donna Speller Turner, President; Advantage Business Strategies, Inc. - AALS Chair 


Thanks to our community leaders who are continuing with us:

Dave Mele, President; Homes Media Solutions/Dominion Enterprises/Landmark Media Enterprises - 2017 Board Chair

J. Scott Adams, Regional President Mid-South Region; CBRE Hampton Roads

David Arias, President; Swimways Corporation

Peter Boccher, Senior Vice President, North America Claims; CHUBB - 2016 Board Chair

Dr. Melinda Boone, Superintendent; Norfolk Public Schools

Bob Boyd, Vice President Strategic Growth & Development; Colonna's Shipyard, Inc.

Frank Brooks, Associate Broker; Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Towne Realty

Marianne Dickerson, Educator (Ret.)

Trent Dudley, Senior Vice President & Chief Lending Officer; Southern Bank

John Dutzer, Senior Manager; Wall, Einhorn & Chernitzer, P.C.

Michael Fowler, First Vice President - Wealth Management; Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Steve Fredrickson, Chairman and CEO; PRA Group

Brent Haden, Attorney; Pender & Coward P.C.

Kurt Hofelich, President; Sentara Norfolk General Hospital - 2017 Board Vice-Chair

Joanne Inman, President; Sentara Leigh Hospital

Ray LaSalle, Assistant Vice President Chesapeake Office; USAA

Anne Legum, Manager, Corporate Field Service; Cox Communications - YP Chair

Carol McCormack, President and CEO; United Way of South Hampton Roads

Darleen Mastin, Chief Operating Officer (Ret.) - Women United Chair

Dr. Angela Mercer, Physician; Norfolk Community Health Center

Brian Purcell, Partner; Willcox & Savage, P.C.

Pat Richardson, President & Publisher; Pilot Media / The Virginian Pilot

Beth Roberts, Human Resources Director; GEICO

Dr. Aaron Spence, Superintendent; Virginia Beach City Public Schools

James Spore, President & CEO; Reinvent Hampton Roads

Deborah K. Stearns, Senior Vice President; Jones, Lang, LaSalle (JLL)

Lewis Webb, Partner; Kaufman & Canoles

Ryan Young, Tax Manager; Wall, Einhorn & Chernitzer, P.C.


Many thanks to our outgoing members:

Joe Delatte, Owner; Window Genie 

Wynn Dixon, CEO (Ret.)

Thomas L. Hasty, III, Chief Regulatory and Risk Mgmt Officer; TowneBank

Gina Owens, Vice President & Voice Communications Manager; TowneBank

Larry Young, President; Eastern Virginia Labor Federation